home page

Back to Sports Center
netball volleyball boxing track rugby

Rotuman Sports

From FijiVillage (24 January 2011)

2010 Sports personality finalists announced

Tieri Erasito
Tieri Erasito

The 5 finalist for the 2010 Fiji Sports Personality of the Year award were announced this afternoon with voting now open to the public to decide the winner.

Lepani Naivalu from athletics, Jasmine Rafiq from Karate, Netball Fiji President Wainikiti Bogidrau, Manueli Tulo of weightlifting and Tieri Erasito in Swimming are the 5 finalists.

The finalists were chosen by media representatives who nominate their top eligible contenders and then vote from the final shortlist to decide the eventual 5.

The winning 2010 Sports Personality will be announced during the Fiji Sports Awards on the 4th of March.

Story by: Dreu Vukailagi